The Electromaterials & Corrosion Science group is a research node within the Institute for Frontier Materials at Deakin University. The group consists of over 90 staff and student researchers from a variety of backgrounds with specialities in chemistry, engineering, modelling, engineering and materials sciences. This multi-disciplinary team is lead by Professors Maria Forsyth, Patrick Howlett and Jenny Pringle, recipients of many prestigious awards for their excellence in research and teaching. The group has had many successful outcomes in recent years, through publication of leading research, hosting many international conferences, positive impact through public engagement, the generation of intellectual property and patent filings, acceptance of research funding and rapid group expansion.