Our People


A/Prof. Matthias Weiss  Prof. Bernard Rolfe  Dr Michael Pereira

  Dr Mariana Paulino      Dr Buddhika Abeyrathna   Dr Jingsi Jiao


  Dr Peng Neo Zhang  


Current PhD student

Folarin Bakare

Project: The influence of Sc+Zr additions on the Portevin-Le Chatelier (PLC) effect and formability of Al-Mg alloys

Achuth Sreenivas

Project: Exploring developable surfaces and their defects in flexible roll forming

Deepak Suseelan Nair

Project: Understanding Contact Conditions During Hot Stamping of High Strength Aluminum Alloys


Abdelrahman Essa

Project: Incremental Shape Rolling of Automotive Structural Components  

Jie (Rose) Gong

Project: Optimizing Automotive Assemblies with Flexible Roll Formed and Cast Parts

Ivan Hu

Project:The formability of roll-forming carbon fibre reinforced metal hybrid (CFRMH) components 

  Project: Deformation characteristics in a novel sheet metal forming process