3MT Update – our winners!

The Faculty’s 3MT competition was held on 31 May, with some terrific presentations making it a tough job for the judges; Dr Aaron Nicholas, Dr Lisa McQuilken and Dr Birgit Muskat.

Our presenters and their Departments/School, topics and supervisors were –

  • Boris Radickovic, Department of Management , Absorptive Capacity and Innovation performance, Dr Matthew Mount (PS); Dr Heather Round (AS)
  • Trang My Tran, Department of Economics, Markup and Export Status: The case of Vietnamese SMEs, Professor Pasquale Sgro (PS); Dr Xuan Nguyen (AS)
  • Lidia Xynas, Deakin Law School, Taxation as a Social Engineering Tool, Professor Jean Du Plessis (PS); Dr Paul Kenny (external)
  • Stefanie Kramer, Department of Marketing, The Customer Journey from Digital to Physical Touchpoints, Dr Marion Steel (PS); Dr John Molineux (AS); Dr Anand Shankaran (external)
  • Arman Kaldi, Department of Management, Combinations of Human Capital Resources (HCRs): the contribution of Strategic Human Resource Management (SHRM), Dr John Molineux (PS); Dr Sukanto Bhattacharya (AS)

While the judges deliberated, the presenters fielded a broad range of questions from the audience.  The judges then provided feedback for the presenters, emphasising the importance of ‘passion’ for their topic and portraying that passion in their address.  Our two winners, who now proceed to the Deakin University 3MT final, are –

  • Lidia Xynas
  • Arman Kaldi

Our winners would love to have a big contingent of supporters at the Deakin final, which will be held at 3pm on 15th August 2018 at Geelong Waurn Pond campus, building DD Level 2 Theatre room DD2.101.  Please mark your diary now!

Pictured above are our host, Dr Josh Newton; Judges: Dr Aaron Nicholas, Dr Lisa McQuilken and Dr Birgit Muskat; and presenters: Lidia Xynas, Boris Radickovic, Stefanie Kramer, Trang My Tran and Arman Kaldi.





Category: Events, News

Tag list: Tags: ,

Join the conversation

back to top