Deakin’s Postgraduate Publication Prize 2022 winners announced…

Across 2021-2022, and despite the pandemic, the new anthology of longer stories in fiction/creative nonfiction/poetry by Deakin creative research students has been growing and developing!

The postgraduate editorial team, of Linda Baker, Lydia Hawke, Ali Kent and Karen Valentine, has done a wonderful job of working on Sparks from initial callout through selection and editing, then production ready for printing and distribution.

With great pleasure, they announce the winners of the 2022 Deakin Postgraduate Prize for Writing are: 

  • Alison Turnbull – Her Plant Bits
  • Suri Matondkar – Ladki Tales
  • Anneliz Marie Erese – (Un)becoming
  • Angela Osborne – Back to the Pub

Further details coming soon on the launch and distribution!