Summary of listed organisations

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples
Australia for Native Title and Reconciliation (ANTaR) http://www.antar.org.au/
Oxfam Australia http://www.oxfam.org.au/
The Aurora Project http://www.auroraproject.com.au
Environment
Advit Foundation http://www.advit.org/
Australian Youth for Climate Change (AYCC) http://aycc.org.au/
Friends of the Earth Melbourne (FoE) http://www.melbourne.foe.org.au/
Global Green USA http://globalgreen.org/
Greenpeace International http://www.greenpeace.org/international/en/
ICLEI- Local Governments for Sustainability http://www.iclei.org/index.php?id=iclei-home
International Centre for Sustainable Cities http://sustainablecities.net/
World Wildlife Fund (WWF) http://www.worldwildlife.org/home-full.html
Foreign Affairs and Diplomacy
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade http://dfat.gov.au/embassies.html
Human Rights and Law
ALMT Legal http://www.almtlegal.com/index.php
Amnesty International USA http://www.amnestyusa.org/
Asian Human Rights Commission http://www.humanrights.asia/get-involved/internship
British Institute of International and Comparative Law http://www.biicl.org/
Centre for American and International Law
Human Rights Campaign http://www.hrc.org/
Human Rights Watch http://www.hrw.org/about/volunteering
International Labour Organisation www.ilo.org
International Movement Against All Forms of Discrimination and Racism (IMADR) http://www.imadr.org
Reprieve http://www.reprieve.org.au/
Verification Research, Training and information Centre (London) http://www.vertic.org/
Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom USA (WILPF) www.wilpf.org
International Aid and Development
Anglicord http://www.anglicord.org.au/
AusAid- Summer Vacation Employment and AusAid Internship Program http://www.ausaid.gov.au/recruit/short.cfm
Australian Red Cross http://www.redcross.org.au/volunteer-overseas.aspx
Australian Volunteers for International Development http://www.volunteering.austraining.com.au/
Australian Volunteers International www.australianvolunteers.com
Australian Youth Ambassadors for Development (AYAD) www.ayad.com.au
Cardno Acil www.acil.com.au
Casas de la Esperanza, Nicaragua http://www.casas-de-la-esperanza.org/
Holy Land Trust, Bethlehem, Palestine http://www.holylandtrust.org/index.php
Hope for Himalayan Kids (HFHK) http://www.hopeforhimalayankids.org
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) www.ifad.org
International Labour Organisation www.ilo.org
L.I.F.E Agenti www.lifeargentina.org
Lasallian Foundation http://www.lasallianfoundation.org/
Mosoq Ayllu http://www.mosoq-ayllu.org.pe/
Prime Trust www.primetrust.org
Slum Rehabilitation Society, Mumbai, India http://www.srsindia.org/
Spanda http://www.spanda.org/
SurfAid International http://www.surfaidinternational.org/
The Aziza Foundation – Aziza’s Place http://www.azizafoundation.org/projects_aziza.html
The Carter Centre http://www.cartercenter.org
Timor Aid www.timoraid.org
Timor Institute of Development Studies (TIDS) http://cloud1.gdnet.org/cms.php?id=organization_details&organization_id=3559
UNICEF www.unicef.org
World Food Program www.wfp.org
World Health Organisation (WHO) www.who.int
World Vision www.worldvision.com.au
Yayasan Usaha Mulia – Foundation for Noble Work http://www.yumindonesia.org/
Refugees, Asylum Seekers and Migration
Adult Multicultural Education Services (AMES) http://www.ames.net.au/
African Refugee Development Centre http://www.ardc-israel.org/en/
Asylum Seeker Resource Centre (ASRC) http://www.asrc.org.au/
Ethnic Council Shepparton http://www.ethniccouncilshepparton.com.au/
Mekong Migration Network (MMN) http://www.mekongmigration.org/
Minority Rights Group International http://www.minorityrights.org/
Refugee Council Online UK http://www.refugeecouncil.org.uk/
Scalabrini Refugee Centre http://www.scalabrini.org.za/
U.S Committee for Refugees and Immigrants http://www.refugees.org/
Social Welfare and Social Justice
Beyond Social Services http://www.beyond.org
Caritas (New Zealand) http://www.caritas.org.nz/
CIVICUS: World Alliance for Civic Participation http://www.civicus.org/
Edmund Rice Centre http://www.erc.org.au/
Jesuit Social Services http://www.jss.org.au/
Justice Africa http://www.justiceafrica.org/
LifeMosaic http://www.lifemosaic.net/
Partners in Health http://www.pih.org/
Think tanks and policy research
Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry http://www.acci.asn.au/
Edmund Rice Centre http://www.erc.org.au/
Federation of American Scientists (FAS) www.fas.org
Fraser Institute http://www.fraserinstitute.org/default.aspx
French Institution of International Relations http://www.ifri.org/
Gulf Research Centre http://www.grc.ae/index.php
Institute of International Relations Prague http://www.iir.cz/
Pacific Institute of Public Policy http://www.pacificpolicy.org/
United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) http://www.unescobkk.org/
Verification Research, Training and Information Centre (VERTIC) http://www.vertic.org/
Women and Gender Equality
AWARE – Association of Women for Action and Research http://www.aware.org.sg/register/internships/
Global Alliance Against Traffic in Women (GAATW) http://www.gaatw.org/
International Women’s Rights Action Watch (IWRAW), Asia Pacific http://www.iwraw-ap.org/
Prime Trust www.primetrust.org
UN Women, National Committee Australia (Formally Unifem Australia) http://www.unifem.org.au/Content%20Pages/About%20UNIFEM/unwomenaustralia
Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom USA (WILPF) www.wilpf.org
World YWCA http://www.worldywca.org/
Youth
Centre for Multicultural Youth (CMY) http://www.cmy.net.au/Home
Geelong English Language Centre http://gelc.vic.edu.au/public/index.html
The Oaktree Foundation http://theoaktree.org/
UN Youth Association of Australia http://unyouth.org.au/
World Association of Youth (WAY) http://www.way.org.my/about.html
Matching Organisations
Alliance Abroad Group (AAG) http://www.allianceabroad.com/
Australian Volunteers for International Development www.vidavolunteers.com.au
Australian Volunteers International www.australianvolunteers.com
Australian Youth Ambassadors for Development (AYAD) www.ayad.com.au
International Internships http://www.internationalinternships.com.au/
Youth Challenge Australia (YCA) www.youthchallenge.org.au
Volunteer Abroad Organisations
African Impact www.africanimpact.com
Association of International Development and Exchange (AIDE) Abroad http://www.aideabroad.org/
Australian Institute for Mobility (AIM) www.aimoverseas.com.au
Australians Abroad http://www.australiansabroad.com.au
Cross-Cultural Solutions (CCS) www.crossculturalsolutions.org
Projects Abroad http://www.projects-abroad.com.au/
Students Travel and Exposure South Africa (STAESA) www.staesa.org
World Youth International www.worldyouth.org.au

Comments are closed.